58 Days Left

There are 58 days left in this year.

In one sense, each day is a gift and it really doesn’t matter what year we’re in. In another since, we’ve invented the construct of time to help us manage our brief time on this planet. It’s a tool we can use for our benefit.

I’m working on my personal game plan for 2010. After experiencing so much success this  year, I’m curious to what the next year will bring. And I realize that once Thanksgiving gets here, it will be harder to step back and look at things with perspective.

Here are some things I’m doing to prepare for the upcoming year:

* Writing down my accomplishments for this year.

* Thinking about how I like to feel each day.

* Thinking about what Gandi said, “Be the change you want to see.”

* Thinking about how to keep myself in top shape – mentally, physically and emotionally.

* Thinking about the qualities I want to model for my children.

* Thinking about creating value in new ways.

* Thinking about not thinking so much.

I really do get too mental a lot.  It was so helpful yesterday when I spoke to a small group and someone commented that I sounded like a “college professor.” 😉

When I get all wrapped up in too much thinking, I stop and ask myself, “What can I do to feel happy now?” Getting ready for a bodacious 2010 is one answer.

Leave a Reply

